Nitro announces their intentions. Nitro is the current record holder for this event – the record being 21 hours, 23 minutes and 59 seconds. Last year they did a double win: winning both line honours and handicap. They are back to try and beat their own time record. Nitro headed by Mike Hayton and David Rae together with their regular crew have become race veterans. This boat is exceptionally well prepared. They are likely to muster a very experienced crew of offshore sailors.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top